Tshupula names Mauritius COSAFA Castle Cup selection

Mauritius coach Joe Tshupula has named his 20-man squad for the 2016 COSAFA Castle Cup to be played in Namibia from June 11-25.

Tshupula has stuck with the core of the side that has done duty in recent times, but has made some significant changes.

The squad sees a return for Christopher L’Enclume but the omission of experienced Andy Sophie, who has been dropped after being unable to get regular game time at club level for St. Louisienne on the nearby French island of Reunion. Arnaud Stafford misses out because of injury.

Mauritius have been drawn in a first round Group A along with Angola, Malawi and Lesotho. There first game is against the latter on June 12.

If they win the pool they will advance to the quarterfinals to face South Africa.

Mauritius squad:

Goalkeepers: Kevin Jean-Louis, Kinsley Leopold

Defenders: Louis Marco Dorza, Cedric Permal, Emmanuel Vincent-Jean, Pascal Damien Balisson, Jovani Vincent, Francis Rasolofonirina, Louis Brendon Citorah

Midfielders: Jonathan Pierre Bru, Luther Rose, Peter Donovan Colin Bell, Kevin Dean Chan-Yu-Tin, Louis Guiyano Chiffone, Adel Bruano Langue, Stephan Kevin Perticots

Forwards: Jesson Laval Rungassamy, Adrien Botlar, Christopher L’Enclume, Guiyano Li Tien Kee