Many ways to follow the COSAFA Senior and Under-17 Women’s Championships

There will be a treat for Southern African football fans over the next few weeks with the confirmation that the 2020 COSAFA Women’s Championship will be broadcast LIVE on SuperSport during the November 3-14 competition in Nelson Mandela Bay.

On top of that, SuperSport will also be providing daily highlights from the 2020 COSAFA Women’s Under-17 Championships that run from November 4-14, allowing fans to get their fix of that competition too.

All Senior and Under-17 matches will be streamed LIVE on

In addition, the semifinals and final of the senior women’s championship will be broadcasts LIVE on the SABC.

With supporters unable to attend games in the stadium due to the COVID-19 pandemic, they will at least be able to stay in touch with what is happening at the tournament and follow all the action across multiple platforms.

The only senior women’s championship matches that will not be live on SuperSport are those between Zimbabwe v Botswana and Angola v Eswatini on November 9, as the final round of pool matches are split over two venues. These will be streamed though, and highlights of these matches will be aired.

The live games will appear on SuperSport channel 209 (Variety 4 & variety 4 Africa) and you can view the schedule of fixtures here.

The Under-17 games will be on LIVE, but also carried as highlights on SuperSport. The schedule of these games can be found here.

As always, fans can also follow the competition with our social media coverage on Twitter and Facebook, where we will be posting daily wraps, post-match press conferences and other video interviews. We will also be loading selected content to Instagram.

South Africa are seeking to win a fourth successive senior women’s championship title, but their new-look side will face tough competition from the likes of Zambia and a rejuvenated Zimbabwe.

There is guaranteed to be a new winner in the Under-17 competition after the inaugural tournament in 2019 was won by East African guest nation Uganda, who will not compete this year.